I’ve changed my mind

I’ve changed my mind

As a parent of an autistic child I consider myself lucky that the Temple Grandin movie was my most recent exposure to autism. I had seen Rainman in my 20’s but it was just a fuzzy memory when my son was diagnosed.  Temple’s struggles, experiences, triumphs, shared perspective, and explanations of what autism was/is to her gave me positive foundation on which to parent my child. The blogs of parents who share a similar journey and attitude, and the blogs of autistic adults have given me even more information, hope and courage to support my atypical child. I am forever thankful that.

Leave a Reply

