Just for Fun 2 – Holiday Song Redo – Dashing Through the Snow (autism style)

Another autism Christmas song, dedicated to M at Invisible Strings, in honor of his Holiday get-together post. Somebody out there is having a “normal” Christmas gathering, but I don’t know them personally! LOL

************************************************

Dashing through the snow,
I wish I could get away.
Family visit, here I go;
Cringing all the way.

Bells are too darn loud,
The lights are too darn bright.
What fun it is to stay at home alone on Christmas night!

OH, football games are so lame!
Small talk makes me nuts!
Can’t keep up with technology, I feel like such a putz.

OH Chicken socks, (need a box)
Christmas is such a drain
I thought it was my autism, but NT friends say the same 

;)

Leave a Reply

