perspective

Yes. This.

a diary of a mom

554703_10151752008921937_1594765313_n

Oh, guys. I’m all over the place this morning. You see, comments and questions and, “But you don’t understand”s are still steadily streaming in in response to my post about the damaging rhetoric that Autism Speaks insists on continuing to use despite the passionate protest of Autistic people and their families.

And so, while I’m dying to tell you a neat little story about Brooke’s teacher from the other day, I can’t do it without acknowledging the elephant in the room.

And you know what? I just realized, as I typed that last sentence, that the little story IS the bigger story. Holy crap. Stay with me, okay?

On Wednesday morning, I walked Brooke into school so that I could chat with her aide, Ms J. I wanted to let her know that we were going straight from school to the dress rehearsal of Katie’s play, and that I knew…

View original post 1,895 more words

Leave a Reply

