Inclusion at school

Yes, yes, yes! Concrete information to help ALL the children socialize!

(autism) comics by suburp

00inclusion

I am sad today, because I had a bedtime conversation with my son evolving around the question “Why do I have no friends in school?”
As I said in my very first comic, the school’s policy ‘not to single out children with autism’ seems to backfire because the other kids cannot understand where he obviously needs help : making and keeping friends. I feel it’s not fair on my son with his ‘invisible disability’ not to give him concrete support to be more included. For Nemo’s academic performance, the school’s staff and me could help him get up to his own best. For friendships, we will need the help of the other kids.

View original post

Leave a Reply

